Registered, interviewed, hired

I’ve got a job!!!

http://librariancarina.blogspot.com/2011/08/i-got-job.html

Amazing how fast things can suddenly move forward, and how good things follow one and other, and how everything happens at the same time.

I had my first interview yesterday, which went well, but this job would have been my second choice of the two I recently applied for. I also arranged meeting with an other recruitment agency about the preferable job for this morning. And luckily I arranged it for this morning, as they then set up an interview for me for this afternoon, and already offered me a job, just half an hour ago!

Just two words: be available. If I didn’t arrange the meeting for today and didn’t agree that I can attend an interview already on the same afternoon, I now would be still without work! I have an appointment in Job Center Plus tomorrow afternoon, but guess what, I ain’t going. Instead I can give them a call and tell them that I’ve got a job!

My recruiter told me to celebrate tonight and I am thinking of buying a cider or two. I have deserved it, don’t you think?!

http://www.wineanorak.com/blog/labels/cider.html

Leave a Reply

